Odisha News: State government announces awards for Odisha players in medal winning Indian hockey teams – Bollywood Keeda

Bhubaneswar. Odisha government today announced cash awards to honor the outstanding achievements of hockey players from the state. The awards will be presented in recognition of their stellar performance while representing India at the international level while highlighting the rich heritage of Odisha in sports.

Amit Rohidas and Deep Grace Ekka will be awarded Rs 3,75,000 each for their performances while representing India at the 2023 Men’s Asian Championship Trophy to be held in Chennai and the 2023 Women’s Asian Championship Trophy to be held in Jharkhand respectively. Let us tell you that the Asian Championship Trophy is a continental competition held every two years.

Mariana Kujur, Jyoti Chhatri and Azmina Kujur will be awarded Rs 12,50,000 for their role in the Indian women’s hockey team winning the silver medal in the first edition of the FIH Hockey 5s Women’s World Cup, 2024 held in Muscat, Oman. The FIH Hockey 5s World Cup is held every four years.

Leave a Comment