Categories: NewsSports

IND vs AUS U19 World Cup 2024 Final: There will be a clash between India and Australia for the title battle, a chance to repay the change of senior team by becoming champion… – Bollywood Keeda

IND vs AUS U19 World Cup 2024 Final: The final match of Under-19 World Cup 2024 between India and Australia will be played on 11 February at Willowmoor Park Stadium, Benoni. If Team India is successful in winning the final, then it will win the ICC Under-19 World Cup title for the record 6th time. At the same time, Junior Team India has a chance to avenge the defeat suffered by Team India in the World Cup in 2023.

On November 19 last year, the Australian team had made the senior team led by Rohit Sharma cry in the final match of the World Cup 2023, due to which the team led by Uday Saharan would like to take revenge by defeating the Australian Under-19 team and winning the title. Captain Saharan had recently said, ‘It does not matter whether Australia or Pakistan face in the final. We are not focusing on the opposing team and are concentrating on our game. We have made a match-by-match strategy and are taking every match seriously.

When asked what changes would be in his mind against Australia, because the senior team had lost the ODI World Cup final to them last year, he said, ‘I am not thinking anything like that. We are focusing on our game and we have to give our best. The matches are being played according to the conditions. Every match is important because it is the World Cup and all the teams are good. Australia captain Hugh Weggen, opening batsman Harry Dixon, fast bowler Tom Straker and Callum Vidler have performed consistently well during this phase and could prove to be a problem for India.

Keep an eye on this player

Sarfaraz Khan’s younger brother Musheer Khan is the second highest run scorer after the captain and is also a useful left arm spinner. Right-arm fast bowler Raj Limbani and left-arm fast bowler Naman Tiwary have been effective but are not ready for the next level, but their best performances on Sunday will be good enough for that level.

Both teams-

India: Uday Saharan (captain), Arshin Kulkarni, Adarsh ​​Singh, Rudra Mayur Patel, Sachin Dhaas, Priyanshu Molia, Musheer Khan, Aravali Avnish Rao (wicketkeeper), Soumya Kumar Pandey (vice-captain), Murugan Abhishek, Inesh Mahajan (wicketkeeper), Dhanush. Gowda, Aaradhya Shukla, Raj Limbani, Naman Tiwari.

Australia: Hugh Webgen (captain), Lachlan Aitken, Charlie Anderson, Harkirat Bajwa, Mahali Beardman, Tom Campbell, Harry Dixon, Ryan Hicks (wicketkeeper), Sam Konstas, Raphael McMillan, Aidan O’Connor, Harjas Singh, Tom Strecker, Callum Vidler, Ollie Peake .

Click to read news of Chhattisgarh
Click here to read news in English


Published by

Recent Posts

Sports investiture ceremony will be held in Chhattisgarh this year, Sports Minister Tankram Verma announced… – Bollywood Keeda

Raipur. With the aim of creating a sports environment in Chhattisgarh as well as encouraging…

3 hours ago